Believer

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I don't know much about crypto and stuff but I have always believed that no matter what, Bitcoin price will go up even if it touches the bottom. It is just because people believe in it. People make it happens.
It looked so so good when I checked my coinbase and saw bitcoin price was over $18,000 a few months ago. But I decided to not sell it. Hodl they said lol and I have been hodling. Then it started crashing to below $6,000 and I felt like I made a big mistake. I have been learning about it and now I see it wasn't a big mistake. You just have to be patient and get rid of FOMO. From February 5th, 6th I noticed that bitcoin price has been going up. (of course it has to take its time) fullsizeoutput_670.jpegfullsizeoutput_5d4.jpeg
And then it was only better. In February 15th it crashed $10,000fullsizeoutput_5f0.jpeg ..what made me even more confident about Bitcoin. And today it looks ..... fullsizeoutput_673.jpeg ...... almost perfect. I believe it needs a few more months to go up to $18,000 again and higher. "Don't sell. Buy and hodl!" Now I know what it means and know why.

Sort:  

You're on the right track. And, if you are getting validation for your theory from voters like @trevonjb and @craig-grant you must be onto something. I learned so much about crypto from listening to Trevon's videos on Dtube. I miss his posts because I was in such a panic over whether to convert my SBD as the price is going down. I figured he would have posted about that and I would have learned what to do. I converted anyway lol but I miss his posts. As long as people like those guys are voting on you and commenting you will know when to hold and sell.

Nice post! very true, this is a market that just moves money from the in-patient to the patient people. great decision to hold to your bitcoin.

check my latest post in how I got into crypto: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@williamcrypt97/one-year-a-thousand-lessons

thank you! I will check it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50