Sort:  

Because SBD is made to be near $1 forever and no one knows why it is growing so much high. You can compare SBD with Tether friend!

Its impossible to make a coin to be worth X-amount.. When you put yourself on the market where there are buyers and sellers, price will fluctuate or decrease. Its worth what people are paying for it... Now its a stock and an asset.!The market tells you what a coin is worth and nobody knows where this ends. Do you think bitcoin gurus or satoshi himself knew bitcoin would be worth $16000? I don't thinks so..

Then how is tether always $1 ?

It is equivalent to 1$ on steemit and any amount outside steemit.

yesterday I transferred 2 $BD to Bittrex and only 2$ was deducted from my steemit account, I then used it to buy 12.9 Steem which increases my account with much more than 2$

Yes, but there is nothing to restrict it. Nothing.

This blog is based almost solely around requests. More people request other coins. I have rarely, if ever, seen a request for SBD.....until now of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37