You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Bitcoin Run Different From Runs In The Past? Is it Time To Consider Taking Some Profits?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Anything that is doing what Bitcoin is doing right now is inherently unstable. If it goes to $100,000 per Bitcoin, there might be some regret, but if countries start banning it and it falls to $10 just think how much protecting tangible gains is worth.

Meanwhile Steem can't seem to peel itself off the floor.

Sort:  

I agree with you. I am not completely closing my Bitcoin position (yet) but I have been expanding my investments to a much wider array of cryptocurrencies, and have also taken out most of my original investment.
While the regret would be awful if the price continues to move upward like it has been, the piece of mind from being safe and utilizing good practices is very important as well.
I just know that Bitcoin is currently at a much more inflated price than ever before, and I intend to play it on the safer side.

I am also expanding my investments and putting a few hundreds into other crytpos, mainly Litecoin and Ripple. Hope I don't get eaten by the whales!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76