You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Someone Tells You That Bitcoin Is A Bubble

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I meet a group of older British guys each morning for tea where we normally discuss important things like how expensive orange juice has become and which one of them has gout this week. This morning however a news story came on tv saying how Bitcoin had hit another record high, to which one of them asked "what is that bitcoin shit?", before I could open my mouth the owner of the restaurant in a rather angry tone told the group "ah that bitcoin thing is all a scam, don't get involved, you'll lose all your money, the ceo is some american guy who lives in japan and he already stole everyone's money, it's all total shit", all the older guys nodded, he then looked to me for confirmation and said "isn't that right chris?". My brain hurt.

Sort:  

I feel your pain - and soon enough they'll be using it without even knowing it. My mum thinks whatsapp runs on the old copper wire telephone networks :/

So what did you say???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64