You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Private - Here comes another fork (ZCL/BTC)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Nice idea, will it be successful? Probably not. So many forks these days and the zk-snarks method is not without it's faults. Also, it's not exactly future proof when it comes to quantum computing, there could be future risks if not resolved. We'll see how it plays out but I wouldn't hold my breath on this one. If nothing else, nice little kick back possibly for the ZClassic holders.

Sort:  

Nowadays it's just another fork. Forking Bitcoin seems like a marketing thing to me, maybe it sells better if it is called Bitcoin something something. I didn't go into details, so I am not sure about the differences between ZClassic and the new coin and the necessity of adding Bitcoin DNA to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35