A song for IOTA, by Dylan

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'll have a longer report for you about my wonderful talk with @haejin this evening.

One coin we discussed was my FOMO investment in IOTA. It was one of the first coins I invested in from @haejin's recommendations (I started trading them two weeks ago). I bought in on 2017-12-04 at around 24,000 Satoshis (i.e., 0.00024000 BTC), and then when it had run up, I did what I always used to do -- I said "wow this thing's got legs, it's going higher!", and bought in two days later with more, and watched it go down.

I had bought more at 44,000 Satoshis!

Now, IOTA sits at 18,000 Satoshis. I've been watching it slowly move down since the second purchase. Was considering selling. @haejin shared his screen and drew some lines, and it looks like this thing's due to pop in short order.

Blue

So, the "blue" will not last much longer! :)

Tangled

IOTA's blockchain is unique in that it's a "tangle", meaning each transaction is linked to two previous transactions, verifying them. So -- unlike my analysis of the Bitcoin whitepaper recently, in which the first block was unlike all the others in that it had no parent block, the IOTA blockchain will have two unique blocks: one which verifies no blocks, and one which verifies a single previous block. (Then all the others, which are similar -- they all verify two previous blocks.)

But anyway, they're "tangles."

Dylan

Enjoy!




Sort:  

this is very nice i know this currency will go more up if we mine and keep them in wallet

this is really important to have some of the coin and keep for future

Touch to heart the as ever @libertyteeth

Sorry to hear that you bought in FOMO. I also wanted to buy at 0.70 cents but thought the marketcap is already sooooo damn high - so I didn't bought. This Microsoft fake news were really bad.....

Thats one shit thing in crypto currencies man.....news!!

According to @haejin, "news follows the fractal" -- he doesn't let news affect his trading. Very neat idea.

True but news can really crash a coin totally....news is powerful in the crypto world....very powerful....i respect his strategy though

Great
Thanks for this great news

iOta is a great coin to buy even right now thanks for sharing have a good day

Yep, picked some up last night, around 18k Satoshis; it's up 2k from there, so far. Still a long way to go for that last FOMO buy-in to break even though! :)

i still don't hold iota can i see this ;p

You entangle art and technology as adeptly as iota! Great performance I hope iota will perform as well!

Yeah got a few more last night, those are profitable now. That FOMO purchase is still under 50% though; perhaps I'll put in stop losses, but I think I'll move to a platform like Coinigy first -- so nobody else can see my desires!

Good work - it can be useful to be stealth.

iota has this unique thing i didn't know about this yet cool song dedicated hahah

let them tangle in the blockchain and let it grow and hold

For some reason, your wording reminded me of "Bungle in the Jungle", by Jethro Tull:

I love the flute in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25