You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India Toughens Stance on Cryptos: "Will Take all Measures to Eliminate Use"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'd say what the minister said is definitely a toughened stance (the title of the video). To whit, “The government does not consider cryptocurrencies legal tender or coin and will take all measures to eliminate use of these crypto-assets in financing illegitimate activities or as part of the payment system." Payment systems are a huge part of the value thesis and utility of crypto. Imagine they were banned as payment in the U.S.- Bitcoin would crater. It's the entire point of Bitcoin.

If it appeared that I claimed they will put a total ban on crypto, that's not what I intended.

Sort:  

No worries, I just wanted to comment on it since that is how it came across to me :-)

Thanks for the clarification and keep on bringing the news!

Oh for sure. I really appreciate the feedback- I really don't want to come off as a clickbait channel, since the videos themselves are really about sticking as close to the facts as I can and not being fluffy.
It's actually fairly difficult to balance conveying the gravity of a story versus the context in a title sometimes. But I'm enjoying the effort!
Thanks again for the feedback!

And by doing this, you now have one extra follower ;-)

Wow, thanks for the follow! I'm honored to have such an interesting and engaged audience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60