DON'T PANIC: Bitcoin Private - What Makes This Powerful? #CryptoGramsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

CryptoGram_0018: January 22, 2018

Bitcoin Private - What Makes This Powerful?

I will keep this short.

Bitcoin private will be the combination of zclassic and bitcoin. Everyone who has either coin will receive BTCP at a 1:1 ratio.

Here are the main powers of both chains:

Bitcoin:

Huge network, massively tested and secure netowork. Largest development team.

Zclassic:

Clone of Zcash with no founders fee. Basically, the main features of this coin are

  1. it offers zk-snarks (shielded addresses and private transactions)
  2. It is asic resistant due to equihash mining.

When you combine these, suddenly everyone on the bitcoin network has the ability to send or store at least some money privately.

They can store it by moving it to a shielded address (a z address for those of you who have no idea what i am talking about)

or

They can send it somewhere using a z-transaction which is completely private.

To Sum Up:

Bitcoin Private provides private liquidity to the bitcoin network.

Needless to say, i am quite bullish on this project.
https://btcprivate.org/

Thanks for reading,
-libertyhound

Upvote Follow Resteem gif.gif

For new readers:

Cryptogram is my personal journal of thoughts about cryptocurrencies and related topics.

Purpose of CryptoGram:

Currently in the crypto space it can be difficult to remember what you have discussed or been thinking from one week to the next. The rapid development of, and many changes in the space keep everyone on their toes. Now that I have been financially involved in the space for roughly a year, I realize that I would love to have my thoughts from 2017 written down somewhere. I believe having this information will help me stay focused, avoid repeating past mistakes, and hopefully help some other people, (anyone who decides to read this,) from making those same mistakes.

Briefly, I need a place to record my train of thought and that place will now be dubbed "CryptoGram"

My thoughts on the structure of this post are:

  • About 500 words.
  • Frequency of once a day to once a week.
  • Each post will have a number and date.
  • A snippet of top 5 cmc coins for price reference. (state of the market)
  • I will always use these 5 tags, three of them will be:
    • bitcoin cryptocurrency ethereum
    • the other two will be topic specific
Sort:  

I don’t know about this one. Many recent bitcoin forks haven’t done well. I like bitcoin interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97