DON'T PANIC: Bitcoin or BUST! #CryptoGramsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

CryptoGram_0020: January 24, 2018

DON'T PANIC: Bitcoin or BUST!

Getting into it...

Today was one of those days when i woke up and said to my self:

"Man... i really just want to sell all my altcoins for bitcoin." This happens to me periodically. Basically when I start to get the feeling that the market is stagnating and that new money coming in will probably come into bitcoin first.

Bitcoin will retain its thrown that the epitome of cryptocurrency. Although i sometimes have my doubts, the recent implementation of lightning network and the current 180 notes and ~500 channels as of right this second is very encouraging.

I am interested which wallets will implement lightning network capability first! if anyone knows one, i would love to convert.

Nonetheless, today was one of those mornings that has me considering what percentage of my portfolio would I like in BTC? Right now my gut is telling me it should be 60%+.

Thanks for reading,
-libertyhound

State of The Market:

Upvote Follow Resteem gif.gif

For new readers:

Cryptogram is my personal journal of thoughts about cryptocurrencies and related topics.

Purpose of CryptoGram:

Currently in the crypto space it can be difficult to remember what you have discussed or been thinking from one week to the next. The rapid development of, and many changes in the space keep everyone on their toes. Now that I have been financially involved in the space for roughly a year, I realize that I would love to have my thoughts from 2017 written down somewhere. I believe having this information will help me stay focused, avoid repeating past mistakes, and hopefully help some other people, (anyone who decides to read this,) from making those same mistakes.

Briefly, I need a place to record my train of thought and that place will now be dubbed "CryptoGram"

My thoughts on the structure of this post are:

  • About 500 words.
  • Frequency of once a day to once a week.
  • Each post will have a number and date.
  • A snippet of top 5 cmc coins for price reference. (state of the market)
  • I will always use these 5 tags, three of them will be:
    • bitcoin cryptocurrency ethereum
    • the other two will be topic specific
Sort:  

thx for sharing experience ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51