You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why it’s Still Too Soon for Bitcoin to Moon and What’s Likely to Happen Instead (backed by Math)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

When (or at what price) do you think would be good to buy Bitcoin?

I do want to get some, as I realize that the 21 million cap will for sure mean it will be quite scarce a few years down the line. And that in itself will be monumental (plus the fact that most coins are in the billions of units).

Sort:  

I don't want to be in the business of giving financial advice, but I'll tell you what I believe might happen. I'm about 90% certain that we'll see BTC below $5K before this bear market is over and about 50/50 on whether we'll see below $3K. A few bears are even predicting as low as $1K, but I think that is unlikely. If that was to happen, it would most likely be a flash crash.

The general approach the pro's use is to ladder in buys on the way down and increase the buy size the lower it goes. Proceed at your own risk...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29