You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coming Altcoin Exodus

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

AUDITED FINANCIALS
I agree with your opinion about the valuation of alt coins. In the last couple of weeks I invested my time to ask most of the companies that I'm invested in, if they are going to publish audited financials. I got no for an answer in all cases except from a token called Hedge (HDG). I understand that this market is not regulated as the traditional markets, however in my opinion this is a huge red flag for what's going to happen in the future.

THE WALL STREET INVESTOR.
The Wall Street Investor is sophisticated, they won't just through their money in the first project that they "think it's amazing". They would want to see P&Ls, Balance Ssheets and Cash flows together with notes and comments about the future plans. How many of this projects are ready to do this? How many of these projects are going to get the big Wall Street bucks?
THE CRYPTO INVESTOR
Most of the investors in this market are relatively new to investments. I've noticed that in most cases they have put their money into a project and they haven't read the whitepaper (in many cases probably they haven't event visited the company's website)!!! In my opinion this is a huge risk for the market.
I would really want to hear your thoughts in a future video about the lack of reporting in the crypto market.

I think you should start mentioning in your videos that not all lengthy posts make money for people. It's the idea that is discussed that will make people hit the like button. I think people took your comment on the lengthy post that maid money as bible and try to right their own book instead of a comment!!!

Sort:  

Yeah it's difficult to keep up with all these, but actually quite a few high value contributions so I'm fine with it - I think anyone who scrolls through this comment section won't be disappointed with the amount of info they'll find. I am happy that I attract people who have such thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66