You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last chance to buy BTC under $10,000

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Yeah, don't really know what is happening with Steemit to be honest. It has been dying a slow death over the last 18 months. Maybe it will have a resurgence, but I don't see it happening anytime soon. If you were to 'dip your toes in the water' so to speak, I would go with Bitcoin as opposed to Steem...

Sort:  

Well I dipped my toes in the water and did well in 2017, and I've still hung on to some dregs that might go up one day, but it's good to keep in mind that we are hanging out with the world's biggest scam artists, when playing with cryptos. Steemit was pretty cool in 2017 too.

You and me both! Still hanging on to a few which were doing well in 2017. Not sure yet how all of these mini investments will turn out...

Good to see you again here. Feels like its been ages!

It has! - I'm copying some of my old Steemit posts over to my blog that were missed out at the time

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/steemit/fools-gold/

That is a very good point. I also have some that I consider play money if it goes to next to nothing then no big deal, but if it goes back up to $6 a coin again then it would be a huge bonus. We'll see what happens in the future...

Steem - glad I sold most of mine at $1.50 but wish I'd done that at $6 bugger it... (sound of $70k going whoosh)

I don't expect it to ever go above 50 cents again.

$70k??? Painful... It's all play money anyway and an arbitrary number. At least you got most of yours out though; I took some of mine out when it was at $4. I should be thankful I got some out, but instead I think about what could have been. Isn't it strange how the mind works?

Steemit may yet have its day. Just hang on in there. But do spread your assets if you can. I have a little BTC and I ain't selling ;)

It would be foolish to get rid of it now; it is virtually worthless compared to 12-18 months ago. You might get some people panic sell thinking it may go to zero - and they could be right - but I didn't invest any money here, so I'm happy to leave what little I have in case it goes back up again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74