You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hoping for a Lightning Strike — Bitcoin Scaling Debate Explained

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Here is the mouthfull in your highly educational summary, for which I thank you @mooncryption: "The problem is that Lightning is taking quite some time to build."

The longer it takes for Lightning to arrive for public use, and if the big money that is supporting BCH resolves to stay the course in their struggle, the greater the headwinds for BTC.

For those of us who are stressing the store-of-value use case for BTC, neither the slowness nor the fees are a serious impediment to getting on board, in my opinion. Strengthening this use case is a now awesome depth of international network strength/support, at least compared to all other cryptrocurrencies.

Add to this the growing chorus of informed macro-economics analysts who are now warning us that a currency reset "will be here any day now". I see the trigger for that reset being a big war that somebody has started; because the one thing that this will do is the ramp up the printing of fiat money to lend to governments already totally unable to repay their debts. So my prediction is that once w eget into that war BTC will go to the moon on the store-of-value use case.

I also predict that if the Big-Money institutional traders become convinced of the long term viability of BCH, they are simply going to work with both BCH and BTC. Since only some of the hedge fund guys have really come on board at this point, we could see both of them go to the moon in due course after the really big money gets int the crpto space, I think.

I hasten to tell you that when I was active in the stock market I got sick of my predictions being almost all wrong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45