You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to earn passive income from lending your Bitcoin on Poloniex

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Thank you for this post. I'm actually happy there are not many minnows here so I can use your wonderfull guide for myself. I already bookmarked it with name "Loan shark poloniex" xD and will for sure try it with my small amount of crypto. Thank for sharing your knowledge and I hope your wonderful efforts pay up more in future.

Sort:  

You're welcome, really glad you found it useful! I like your bookmark name, that could be a great alternative title: "Getting into the loan shark business on Poloniex"

hello! Is there any risk of not getting paid? thanks in advance..

No, you will always get paid the interest you are owed. Poloniex and the other exchanges that support this implement margin calls, meaning that if a borrower suffers large losses they will be forced by the exchange to close their position and repay loans before they become in danger of defaulting. A default is technically possible if market conditions are so extreme that the built-in safeguards can't close out a position fast enough, but the chances of that happening are extremely low. In all the many months I've been lending, there has never been a single default.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61