You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I broke down and bought a few GBTC in my IRA

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Agreed. I would like to point out that another key factor is IRA: no tax from capital gain. You can hold days then sell then buy back. This is a huge advantage comparing to trading BTC directly.

Sort:  

Yes, indeed. Another reason I am using that as opposed to a traditional account.

Yes using an IRA is a great point. So much better than trying to deal with filing with the IRS for each buy of Bitcoin if you are in the US!

The other part I am interested in is to see what the actual premium is on GBTC. I just looked it up as of Jan 30 it is 67%. You can actually see the market price compared to the NAV on the Grayscale website:
https://grayscale.co/bitcoin-investment-trust/#market-performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46