Digital Assets I am Betting on

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am using this platform to organize and articulate my thoughts on possibly profitable plays on Poloniex in the coming months/year (alliteration is unintentional.) It is my opinion that the "crypto economy" as a whole will see further upside, led by bitcoin, in at least the next twelve months. I do not see it as a bubble - more so, a well-deserved correction as more entities and serious investors put their money where their mouths are (I tend to agree with the Austrian School in that speculative bubbles are a result of an increased money supply, like what we see in the equity markets right now.) While most coins will see upside, I have filtered by projects that I foresee being relevant in a year's time. Here are some of the projects that I think have the best chance for sizable markup:

Decred (DCR)

Decred is a truly remarkable effort at ironing out the ongoing issue of blockchain governance. This problem has come to light with the recent Bitcoin block-size debate, but it is also important to firms working to develop private blockchains (Digital Asset, Paxos, etc.) The development is top-notch and ongoing, and I have heard very good things about the MMs (but this shouldn't mean anything to you.) The coin is subject to less painful volatility than most on Poloniex. Sitting at #28 on CMC with a market cap of only $108M, I find this project to be hugely undervalued at its current price (~$22); it should be top-ten. The market is painting a beautiful chart :) Full chart

Monero (XMR)

Monero is, in my opinion, the best cryptocurrency focused on anonymous transactions. I very much like this project's allegiance to principles of decentralization, even in its development. Private transactions are important to a lot more than just drug dealers and hired assassins - they can be important for corporations and, as we've seen recently, rogue groups. While Monero currently has a market cap of $611M and is in the top-ten on CMC, I see no reason why this won't hit a $5B+ market cap in the coming year (ETH market cap is ~$21B as I type.) I think we see a big move when breaking 0.0265 BTC. Full Chart

Radium Core (RADS)

This one is insanely undervalued - the project essentially aims to does everything that Factom does, but it is not developed by such a centralized organization. With a very low supply ( 3,244,916 RADS), an extremely low market cap ($12.7M), and a well-respected dev/maybe MM (Alaniz), this project is going to go big. I don't know why it isn't top-30 on CMC, for the tech alone. This is a rare investment opportunity. Full Chart

Steemit (STEEM)

I like this project a lot - I'm using it right now! It's one of the few blockchain projects that I've seen used extensively. It is a system for rewarding content providers directly, an interesting and likely use-case for cryptocurrencies. Its market cap is sizable (~$200M), but I think it's worth more relative to other projects (and this is what is important in such a bullish market.) The chart reminds me of DCR before its huge run from 0.0005 to 0.02 BTC. I feel that this is a longer-term play than most others I have mentioned, but you truly never know in crypto. Full Chart

Litecoin (LTC)

This is sometimes said: if bitcoin is gold, litecoin is silver. While I don't agree with this whatsoever, I think Litecoin (AKA rock) will see at least one large move in the next year. With the block-size debate still going on, investors need a way to move large sums of money without the risk of it getting stuck in the mempool or paying outrageous transaction fees. Furthermore, litecoin has already implemented SegWit, the solution to the block-size debate that most non-incentivized players and crypto developers (including myself, if I may call myself that) advocate. I think it will pump, not much more to it. An attempt at ATH is definitely not out of the question in this market. I chose BTC-E's chart this time because it has a longer history than Poloniex. Full Chart

Counterparty (XCP)

This is another project that is used significantly. It is a layer on top of bitcoin that allows for the creation of smart contracts and unique tokens. Since it is built on bitcoin, it also suffers from slow transactions and high fees - worth keeping in mind. My favorite project built on XCP is, undoubtedly, Rare Pepes and pepecash. That project has essentially created provably-rare digital trading cards that are "rare pepes" - some even pay dividends to the owner's address for holding, like an equity. I think this is remarkable. Even if Counterparty is not the project that ends up taking this space in the future, it is the first to market, most well known, and quite undervalued (~$28M market cap, #52 on CMC.) Full Chart

A few others...

I don't have as much to say about these, but they are likely pumps:

  • ZCash (ZEC)
  • Vertcoin (VTC)
  • Library Credits (LBC)
  • MaidSafe (MAID)
  • Synereo (AMP)
  • Gulden (NLG) (on Bittrex, thank you to my great friend DJ for this one)
  • Gnosis (GNO)
  • PepeCash (on Tux Exchange)

It should go without saying that I am not responsible for your actions on the above information, whether they are profitable or not :)

Best of luck!

Tips are greatly appreciated :) 

Bitcoin: 1MwKXG89dAAontuBHp8AEHzefKrsfuJTHc


Sort:  

I learned something here. Why don't you look at steems older brother Bitshares? Increasing number of shares are tied in to smart coins, which will diminish supply. I think you also should look at lisk at this stage. And why not vericoin.

Lots of coins out there...these are just a few of my favorites. In the long-term, I think it is hard to lose money from this point if you choose to invest in innovative projects with ongoing development and use-cases you believe in.

Congratulations @ldcicconi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @ldcicconi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74