You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is unstoppable: Is it really?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I carry OMG and NEO for the very reason you mentioned. I can’t bring myself to get Ripple though. I also have several others that would be hurt by government overreach, but at least this way it is diversified.

Sort:  

Yep diversification is key for sure.

Privacy coins are currently very popular but would probably be high on the hit list of any gov sponsored war on cryptos.

I agree with Ripple, a lot of people have bought into it, and while more and more centralized/traditional banks are adopting it, I don't really see it benefitting the token holders much except for some speculative appreciation of the token price. The kicker for me with XRP is that banks who want to use the Ripple network don't even have to use XRP at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70