W̲h̲y̲ ̲I̲ ̲b̲e̲l̲i̲e̲v̲e̲ ̲t̲h̲a̲t̲ ̲B̲i̲t̲c̲o̲i̲n̲ ̲w̲i̲l̲l̲ ̲h̲i̲t̲ ̲$̲2̲0̲+̲!̲

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemains,
As you can see everywhere in the wallpaper and at the news, Bitcoin price has went down under $10k.
Well, I think that there are a lot of sad people who thought that this is their end. People who lose money are people who sell all the BTC they have once they see that it starts to go down. Those people don't always lose.

Image Credits

They can actually earn money this way!

By buying BTC when its price is high and selling it when it starts to go down you can earn some money. However, it is way more complicated compared to a long-time investment. This is what I did: I exchanged my STEEM to BTC just a few months ago when the Bitcoin price was $5000.

Now you should ask: Why didn't I sell everything I had when the price of BTC was $20k?

Well, the answer is pretty simple, I think. I believe that the Bitcoin has so much potential that it can cross the $20k and even reach $100k. It is just a matter of time, as people will start to exchange their real money to Bitcoin and will start to use it instead of the normal money we all know like USD, EURO, and more.

Image Credits

If you don't believe me look at the results: The Bitcoin's price is currently standing at $12k when yesterday it was $10k.

Don't lose your hope!

I am determined that the BTC price will climb back to the top and the Steem price as well.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below!


Sort:  

I am agree with you.I should have keep still our hope.Your blog carry very good logic about future of bitcoin.
[Over the last 4 years (including this year), it looks like the price of bitcoin has taken a dive in the middle of January every single time]
I have seen it someone blog

Yeah, that is true. Thanks for commenting, @sharifulislamm!

Am holding it and not selling until it rise again.. God will answer my prayers before Monday

I also believe that bitcoin has the potential that it can cross the $20k and reach $100k

Cannot panic and just sell.

Yeah, I think that this is the worst thing to do at the moment hehe

I love this recent dip in cryptocurrency.. Because rate for bitcoin was going up and down in hundred and thousands dollars.. So suppose you buy even one bitcoin and then it goes up 1000$ so you earn 1000$ - transactions fees. I think for big investors the recent dip was good way to earn

If we follow the pattern of the last 3 years, there is always a dip like we just went thru in January and then a steady increase over the year. We'll have to wait and see, but I believe most of us are in this for the long-term.

Bitcoin has a bright future. With the lightning network being implemented sometime this year then the only way is up. The lightning will solve the slow transactions and expensive fees. 50K by December 2018 is my prediction.

Keep calm and HODL till the cows come home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60