It feels good to know more than Bill Gates about the future of money.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It's disheartening to me when I see the influential guys that I admired as a kid speak negatively about Bitcoin, but I also feel that their lack of vision is a huge opportunity for me. Knowing and understanding the potential in something, better than such an authoritative figure such as Bill Gates feels crazy. I am almost half his age, nowhere near his net worth, business experience, or even general success level, but I can clearly see that he doesn't understand Bitcoin.

Bitcoin is a revolutionary tool that is just starting its assault on how money currently works. I have to admit however, that I don't know for sure that I am going to like the new world where Bitcoin won - but with certainty, I know that it's inevitable.

I wonder if Bill Gates understands the utopia of Bitcoin; if he understands that this is not just money, not alternative to gold, but an alternative to everything. The world that has accepted Bitcoin as the global store of value is going to be different. I can compare Bitcoin to religion or communism. I don't like either, but it's as powerful a tool in gaining authority and wealth; just as communism once used to be and what religion still is.

When critics say it's not backed by anything, it just reassures us that they don't understand it. I'm not going to argue this by counterattacking US dollar as many crypto enthusiasts do, I'm just going to say that Bitcoin IS backed, it is by its 150Gb+ ledger, miners, and holders...and it means much more than a promissory note of a temporary government anywhere in the world.

Sort:  

didn't Gatres come out and say the "nobody can stop BTC" like 6 months ago (give or take a month or 2)?


Name of the video : Bill Gates Interview Bitcoin is Better than Currency 2017

Since this video was published, it seems he has changed his mind :/

Gates is likely helping push the price down so his companions can get into the game at a easy price.

I don't think one of the largest tech multinationals would pass up on the blockchain space.

Great post! Resteemed.

I like that Bitcoin has been seen as a store of wealth, and agree it is backed by physical assets and power.

Imagine you are an apple expert and you know everything about apple. But now comes one and wants to know something about bananas from you. This is how this man is doing every day, and this is how these funny news come to be

Of course, it feels so good.. And this is why we are all struggling to get this money and be wealthy... Bitcoin is one sure way to make money

Nothing is for sure, but bitcoin does seem to be undervalued at the moment. How high it goes will be fun to see. I don't think it is even close to where it will soon get. The next two years should be very interesting!

Hi, I just voted you! There are new topics that you might like, the rise of BTc as imminent criterion.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@james0603/charlie-shrem-founder-of-the-bitcoin-foundation

bitcoin-ABC-750x391.png

The BTc as a source of wealth! Excellent post !!! The truth is this will be the last time we see the BTc below $ 10,000 ... Inverir now will be the best option.

I was surprised to see his response to the technology, hopefully he warms up to it in time.

It's the humility and genius of Bill Gates that's made him the richest man on Earth.

And it's not really that crazy if you think about it. I'm sure a 14 year old skateboarder who does nothing but skate all day knows way more about skateboarding than say an investor in Element (a skateboard manufacturing company). Bill Gates is a tech guy. Not a business guy. People forget that all the time. Sure they both intertwine and he's had to accomodate himself to the business aspect of the tech world; but I can't see why he'd care for blockchain & crypto anymore than you or I would care for SEC regulation laws...

Just because a correlation can be drawn between them; doesn't make them the same at all.

Es parte del ciclo , las nuevas generaciones traen individuos que implementan ideas innovadoras , ven oportunidades donde nadie ve y escalan rápido a la cima , estos se vuelven viejos y se concentran en mantener su riqueza, lo que termia atándolos a sus triunfos pasados. Llega gente nueva que los supera y así , admiro a Bill por ser tenaz en su época pero ahora les toca a otros.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73