You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Tips Unplugged: Dangerous Trend in Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The problem of telling other people how you secure your crypto is, that then they know how to steal your crypto :0)...

In general the best is to get experience with Bitcoin by using it. Use the original wallet and others to get an idea of what you trust.

Steem is the most secure coin to hold, since there is a recovery system for Steem, if you can prove that you have the original key, even your steem wallet gets hacket. Something similar exist for EOS as fare as I know.

I use Coinomi on my android phone for bitcoin and then exchanges back and fourth to steem. Very secure.

Thanks for the video.

Sort:  

There's still too many people storing their crypto on exchanges and saving private/seed keys in documents on their computer. So it's good when more people share their methods of storing their crypto securely. It's still a immature market, lots of knowledge to be provided and consumed.

Sure I agree... most people don't know how to store their keys securely... I am just pointing out that if I told people what I do, then they would know how to steal from me, right?... thats the dilemma..

Anyway, there are many ways to store the keys.. so I think the best people can do, is to educate themselves through experience with small amounts, to get comfortable with the different ways... and I bet Heidi is right that there are a lot of bad advise out there, so everyone needs to think for themselves and get real experience.

As for a steem wallet, I recommend printing on paper and store it in a safe place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91