You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, SegWit2x and everything you need to know about 1st August @BlockRush

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I really don't see how SegWit will solve the issue itself. SegWit is implemented on LiteCoin, but the additional stuff that would provide for the scaling is far from being there. I think the short term solution should be a blocksize increase, then long term SegWit et al can be implemented. But we really need a blocksize increase fast, because the trouble we had the latest months already pushed me away from using Bitcoin for anything serious. A friend of mine and myself lost money because of this, me on trying to buy food and the money not arriving in time, my friend on trying to buy something and the money not getting through. For him the money was equivalent to a month's salary, even though it's almost nothing for the people who want SegWit. Until we have a blocksize increase, we won't touch Bitcoin so much any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65