Huge Mistake - I Refused ~ $ 1+ Million Worth Bitcoins, here's why:

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It happened few years ago, when bitcoin just got started and still had a low value in $'s.

At that time I was selling info products that were pretty interesting to several people from Canada.
And as most other info-marketers, I was selling them for real cash, USD (and pretty much of them per product)

One day, I got offer to sell it for bitcoins, 51 of them to be precise.
To remind you, bitcoin had very low value at that time and not a lot of people paid attention to it.
Because of it, I refused to waste my time with that proposal and didn't even replied to it.

Some time later, bitcoin hits the record of 5 figures ($20k per coin)
You can assume my reaction when this happened. I had opportunity to cash in more than $ 1 Million only if I was oppen for new opportunities. Only if I wasn't close minded.

And here's why I'm saying this.

Most of us get tons of opportunities thrown up on and we miss most of them just because we don't have open mind for new opportunities.
We discard most without even stopping to do a research on it or even think about it.

Life is full of new opportunities, so, watch out not to miss the big ones you receive.
Give them a chance, think about it. You don't have to accept everything, but you also don't have to refuse them just like that.
bitcoin-2007769_640.jpg

Sort:  

What a pity you made a huge mistake to pass an opportunity to get bitcoins.

Do you remember or know you downvoted my post.

May I ask you why?

I want you to cancell your downvoting.

Hi, I just followed and upvoted you Follow and upvot back we can help each other succeed @imadha

Comment removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30