I just learned that Coinbase keept their promise!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

7 months ago i decided to buy some bitcoin. After several attempts to set up an account with other exchanges I found that Coinbase  was an option for me.

Today I got and email that I had received $ 10 bonus for referring a friend. What a nice surprise!

The person you refer has to spend $ 100 for you and them to receive the $ 10 bonus.

It is nice to see that a promise is kept!


Email I received today:

  Coinbase just sent you 0.00151 BTC (worth $10.00 USD) using Coinbase.  Attached message: Congrats! You just earned a $10 bonus for inviting your friend xxxxxxx to Coinbase. They received the same bonus. Earn more by inviting your friends with this link: https://www.coinbase.com/join/58eff2c6caa767227fd2ecc4 

 Image from Bitcoin Wiki 



My previous post about Coinbase bonuses

 Decorative image source  

Sort:  

Wow! Great post.

You're welcome😊

Wow... that IS pretty cool! You see all these referral promises around the place... nice to know Coinbase actually follows up.

Yes, and using Coinbase has been fast and easy.
Nice to hear from you!

Coinbase/GDAX is pretty reliable and responsible. It's great for beginners. If you just want bitcoin, ethereum and litecoin, it's all you really need.

I'm glad you had a good experience with them.

Thanks. Yes good for beginners. I moved some coins to Cryptopia and traded a bit to diversify.

Awesome! How do you like Cryptopia?

I mainly use Bittrex. The user interface is good and they seem reliable. It also has a lot of altcoins available to trade. Kraken I don't use much. I don't care much for that interface as it seems archaic.

Thanks. I just do a few trades and Cryptopia has worked well for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97