Sort:  

It is but if only a small number of people go against it does it still count? I also wonder if the naysayers will have the nerve to actually split away and go off on their own separate chain. We will have to see.

Exactly, it might be an easy choice.

I hope they do.

Check out my post, SegWit can be dangerous. It might be a willing compromise but there are still very valid arguments against SegWit. Expecially with it being advertised as a blocksize increase.

Yes in fact I have heard of some of these issues before in e.g in relation to validation.I hadn't even heard of the 51% attack issue that you mention. I don't think there is a perfect solution.

There are plenty of other ways to fix malleability problems. This is entirely a problem with the core's code.

The solution is a hardfork blocksize increase.

We will never get agreement to that though or so it seems.

Course we will!

Open source either gets used the way its users want or it rots away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34