You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin "end game" a mathematical certainty: correcting bad Bitcoin journalism.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the catch, I was giving Adams some liberty with regard to what he considers "the end of bitcoin mining as we know it". Bitcoin will not be mined out until the 2100s but I took his point as the proportion of the current reward being the problem.

Thanks for the catch. I have edited my wording in the post!

Sort:  

NP. I'm going to be sharing this on twitter but I can't remember if I you are one there - let me know your tag if you are and I will include it in tweet.

Hey thanks a bunch. Funny story actually. I had a twitter, @ky13anderson and had started to get quite active during the election cycle and with crypto in the arena of Bitcoin scaling. If you google @ky13anderson, I think a few tweets from Bobby lee come up - don't think he agreed with me :P.

I had been asking some questions around sensitive topics - nothing against twitter terms of service directly IMO - and using sensitive hashtags like #pizzagate and #johnpodesta. I had my account terminated once but was able to have it reinstated. I tweeted about this BS and my tweet gained serious traction. Poof - no more twitter account.

I am better for it. Breaking out of 140 characters is so freeing.

Steem won't be shutting my account down.

Oh that sucks but I have heard they have a tendency to take action first and ask questions later. No problem. I will share it around and hopefully people will see it.

Thanks a bunch!

Yeah I tried to appeal but it looked to be much more trouble than it is worth.

Hope @zapple will attract some more users like me from twitter. There really is a place for uncensored channels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59