You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gringa Gets a Legder Nano S

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have several. Really great products.

Make sure you have two copies of your 24 words stored in two different locations. Only write them down with pen and paper. Never type into a computer. That is the entire point of the device.

I recommend looking into the passphrase feature and the pin shuffling.
The passphrase allows you to set another word (so a 25th) to be required to access certain wallets. You can keep one word (memorized only) that you keep as a decoy to give to an attacker or government should they force you to reveal your password. This also acts as a security measure if your paper key backups get stolen by someone.

Sort:  

I just joined Steemit and good food is one of my top priorities in life. I recently preordered a Ledger blue. Shipment is set for end September. How long between order & delivery for your Nano S? I'll be sure to follow you and check out your recent food posts 😉

I have several, first ones came fast but that was years ago. I got a few for my family this summer and it was last batch so it took about a month. Came in last week. Next batch is September though.

That is awesome info, really awesome

no way, into this little thing all this is encrypted already? WOW!
That is crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67