You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Winklevoss ETF Gets Approval Bitcoin wil go to 3000USD+? Betting Opened on Bitmex!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I would love to see this happen, of course, nobody that is involved to any degree with crypto would not love it, but .. putting on our contrarian tinfoil hat for a second, let's think about this .. would the SEC not be negligent in giving the greenlight to this? Bitcoin is controlled by Chinese interests and the bulk of the benefits in minting them, in verifying transactions, in the manufacture of equipment that performs these functions, and also in the trade and exchange of it with other crypto-currencies, are for the greatest part, enriching operations and individuals within China. At any point, if there were hostilities between the US and China, any amount of money that US-based investors put into Bitcoin specifically, could evaporate over-night. Hostilities are not even required for this to occur, the Chinese could simply decide that their economy would be better served if the Yuan being invested in crypto went to traditional commodities instead. When average people realize that this brand of crypto is neither decentralized nor distributed, and has no real capability beyond being a medium of exchange between crypto-currencies, it may lose it's cool, very quickly.

Other than that .. WOO! Let's go Winkelvos Twins .. get that ETF Action Ya!

Sort:  

Yeah, currently its 40% on the betting to pass it. But with time and news flying it may change. Surely this going out would be good news. Depends how much BTC USA actually has, but very well thought!

The Chinese control POW, but POW was always free to whatever community of people wanted to adopt it. What freedom is what makes it so cool.

Just reviewed your first post and whatnot from months ago LOL, quite the entrance @dimimp

Just stopped by to say Hi, and thanks for the vote tonite, I appreciate it and got a kick out of looking at all those 600 Steem deposits LOL.

Beautiful.

Yeah, I got wrecked investing in STEEM, so I tried trading some for more, but I suck at that too. My introduction post did not receive any love and this was back when people were making thousands, so I quickly realized that I don't have a chance here. I tried starting a STEEM business with STEEMTROLL, but I think I need to wait until more people show up. I was under the impression that there were more people here. The multiple 599 (not 600) deposits are because I tried sending 499 and it never went through so I sent 599 and it went, and so I sent 599 again, and it went again, so now I only ever send 599 because twice now I tried to send 499 and it did not work (I hate exchanges). You are a good STEEM promoter, so I vote for you. Happy STEEMING!

Replying here due to nesting limits for comments.

Thanks again, I honestly appreciate it. I think you will like my post I am about to put up for sure! You and @kingscrown and others!!! #Bitcoin /Market / Investor related

I feel for you. I work SUPER hard on here, and I know what you are saying my friend. I am doing the best I can.

TY for the replies, please keep in touch. I am newer to crypto than a lot of people here but I work very hard learning and trying to help others too.

I voted for you again today, and I always vote full power. Good work sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41