You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITPAY™ - Converting Crypto into Fiat such a Challenge... WHY?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey @hashclouds - For a Paypal account - The easiest method I know - and fastest - is to simply get Coinbase acct and purchase Litecoin - then use blocktrades to purchase SBD or SP with your Litecoin - it's the cheapest method on Coinbase and buying BTC lately has been costly no matter where - the Cheapest for BTC is also Coinbase to my knowledge

How much $$ are you trying to spend - I know on Coinbase the fee starts at .99 for under $10 then goes to like $1.49 for $10-25 and so on then kinda levels off - the more you buy at once though the cheaper it'll be and thank god for Blocktrades with their 0 transaction fees - That's my suggestion - And if you find a way to turn BTC into Fiat please let me know -

It sucks being a minnow on here after over 2 months still and a reputation of 50 and not one person besides you commented - and in order for the post to be seen again by anyone really I'd have to spend SBD to promote it..

Patience tho my friend -All in good time - We'll both rise up with the SP and get noticed more and get more for our posts :) KEEP STEEMIN BROTHER

Sort:  

I was only looking to buy $100 or so currently. I plan to put in small amounts on a regular basis. Thanks for the tip!

I have been here for just over a month. Slow going, but I am having fun. I write more comments than posts, try to only comment with good ideas. :)

Maybe one of the minnow support groups could help you? See @nicnicy.

Thanks for the suggestion - And I have only been here about 2 months - Commenting with "real talk" and engaging with Authors can be highly lucrative - especially if there rep score is large and they engage back with you.. I try to respond to all comments, Write at least 5-7 posts a week and also curate - curating is important for your own account and also for the community - In my opinion at least - :)

Look at this comment that you left on my post - Already at .43 before I upvote it and hopefully it'll go up further :)

Beep beep. Hi @hashclouds!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Whoops! That was a mistake, but thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62