Hashflare Sha-256 Contracts Out of Stock!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I signed up for Hashflare http://hashflare.io back in December 2017, just trying it out, probably a big mistake but I was curious and didn't invest a lot into so no big deal for me. They seemed to have an unlimited supply of Sha-256 contracts, when everyone else was sold out. Well today I log into Twitter and see this tweet:

hf.jpeg

What do you think this means? Are they going to shut down? Is this a good thing? I am not sure, but I thought it was newsworthy so passing along on Steemit.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

They likely ran out of stock as the difficulty increased. They are still out of stock and lots of contracts will be starting to cancel early (according to their policy) that states if the mining rewards vs. maintenance fees isn't profitable for 21 days straight, the contract will terminated early. Many contracts haven't been profitable since about the second week of June.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42