Cointiply Shuts down its mining game due to paying out too much BTC to its users.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Cointiply shuts down its mining game?

Recently I made a video about a new Bitcoin faucet and mining game that was paying out higher than any other Bitcoin faucet on the internet.

Its called Cointiply and there actually were real people that were making up to $6-$8 an hour, 24 hours a day, passively, from the mining game feature of the website, alone.

That is not including the other BTC pay services that the website offers.

Long story short, people were using this platform to stretch out their passive BTC and DOGE income.

Some users that I talked to in other countries were doing it as their primary source of income.

When I logged into the platform, yesterday and tried to upgrade my miner, I was greeted to a page that was unfamiliar to me.

This is because the website, Cointiply, shut down its mining game this week.

Figures as soon as I start telling people about it they shut it down.

After speaking to one of the Cointiply devs in chat, they basically told us that they were paying out amounts of over $5,000 a day to the top 100 miners on the platform and they were only making about $800 a day from those same users.

The Dev we talked to told us that the way it was going was unsustainable and that it had a lot to do with the amount of free gems that they were giving out on the platform.

Gems were basically a currency on the platform used to increase your digital mining farm's capacity.

If you still want to use cointiply for the faucet and as a way to earn bitcoin, you can still do that but as of right now it can no longer be used to earn a passive income.

The only way to earn BTC there now is to actively use the faucet, up to every hour, take paid surveys, watch paid videos, play paid games, etc... You can still earn quite a bit here but you can't reinvest those earnings back into the platform anymore.

Click here to earn BTC on cointiply:
http://cointiply.com/r/mXp17

Other parts of the website will remain open and they are even saying that they will bring the mining game back some day, as soon as they can figure out a way to keep it sustainable for the long term.

Moral of the story is... when something appears too good to be true, it usually is.

If you are looking for a faucet to earn real bitcoin on then I highly suggest Free Bitcoin (https://freebitco.in/?r=11286642) This faucet is one of the few that I actually trust just because it has been around since forever and people win the lottery all the time, sometimes without even having a lot of tickets which makes it free money:

The only reason I bring up faucets at all is because I believe they are an important part of the ecosystem because they are a way to introduce anyone to bitcoin, it allows people to earn some free satoshis without having to buy coins or mine them.

Faucets allow people to own some bitcoin, make some transactions, and get a feel for it without having to invest any money.

People always tell me, "I need to do more research before investing. I don't understand it." and I always tell them, "No, you really don't. Most of us don't understand how email works yet we use it every day."

So, sign up for a faucet, and give your referral link to everyone you know. The more people that are exposed to bitcoin, the more people that will end up learning about it and the more people that will adopt it.

The video I put out about cointiply:
https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmQiN4uS6ZcDbREsVHidLyddKPPHavboiYicP7VWUEiNV4&channel=163764

Also mentioned in:
https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmS7VL57UZLMAcDFk3eMhUH4WkHhet5RX2NU2MgsDA4LU7&channel=163764

Please subscribe to my channel on bit.tube as I am adding a lot of content here and I think you will like it.

Follow me on youtube and twitter @kryp70kn1gh7.

Also check my ad-free crypto news platform http://www.dailycryptonews.org and watch for our new podcast about bitcoin that will be airing the first episode this weekend.

As always, thanks for stopping by and remember, in blockchain we trust.

Sort:  

I have been in Cointiply for a long time.
The tens of thousands of coins that were earned at the beginning,
But I had invested in its mining game and had not received any coin.
Later, my friend said that he had received coins before.
But then him didn’t get coin.
The mining machine he invested in is more expensive than mine and already do not received coin.
So he advised me not to invest,
It’s said that the top 100 is too high, Maybe half of them are official people.
So do not invested in its mining game.
“MINNOW SUPPORT QUEST COMPLETED”

Yeah, well, the mining game is no longer available to invest in, that is kind of what the article is about. I appreciate your comment, it means a lot to me that you took the time to do so. Thank you so much for letting people know and have a great day!

I started investing in his mining game, but I didn’t receive coins. I asked my friend, he said that he had received it before, but now he couldn’t receive it because it seems that only the top 100 can receive it. so I sold all my mining machines, but only got a part of the money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84