You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got into Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Way to go! I was suspicious, and completely distrusted digital currencies, given the agenda towards a cashless society, and rejected this because it was inventing money by digital mining, and I saw it as more fiat inventing money.

I have since educated myself and realize that it is a more viable, free, alternative currency to the fiat paper and digital system, at the very least.

I still trust physical historically tested commodities that don't rely on digital infrastructures. Such as gold, silver, etc. They have other purposes as well apart from representing wealth as a real money.

I should have gotten into bitcoin in 2013 though, it's still better than the currency fiat system. Glad you made a success out of this system of bitcoin cryptocurrency.

Take care. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47