Flash Crash? August 1st? Bitcoin and Ethereum, What's next

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After a great night of sleep, I awoke to some crazy news heard on multiple sites that Ethereum hit $0.10 cents for a couple minutes on the GDAX. I mean what the fuck is going on?! Now all over the "media" I am hearing flash crash, flash crash, flash crash. Sounds like someone trying to instill fear into this empowering community.

On to more important matters than giving any of our attention to the fear mongers.

I have been doing some research and July 1st and August 1st came up .

Why is July 1st important? Australia will accept Bitcoin as Currency when this happens I am speculating a bull run, then there is a huge hair but around the corner...

BUT
Why is August 1st such an important date? I hear that the block chain will be splitting and made me think with August 1st coming around the corner I know lots of people will be shaken by the split. (another perfect opportunity for the central banks to do another attack and shake the confidence in bitcoin especially after Australia joining in. What do My fellow Steemers think?

Knowing how people work I have been able to make certain guesses in the market but didnt have the money to involve myself, now that I had the capital to invest I dived headfirst into crypto excited to hear what you all have to say on this topic.

These posts will only get better with time! Glad I can share My opinions with You all, Tell Me Your Thoughts!

Stay Decentralized
KP

Sort:  

@kpjang I've seen no evidence of a flash crash. In terms of investing your new-found capital, you would be better looking into an alt coin for better returns! Ethereum and Bitcoin have already made the millionaires of tomorrow. Personally I am holding Sia, and will continue to do so for the next 3+ years!

Upvoted and followed :)

I haven't seen any evidence either. Those who would knowingly would sell their ether for 10c need help. I use bittrex and it dropped to around 310, but @kylemcquade is right. ether could be a good hold but is very exspesive to buy to see huge profits, sia is a good call.

Upvoted and followed as well :)

I have been looking into SIA, great call. (buying $250 worth)
I mainly investing into ethereum and bitcoin to be able to involve myself into ICOs

https://ethereumprice.org/flash-crash-ico-fever/?a=1&b=https://ethereumprice.org/ (fake news?)

Thanks on the upvote and follow I plan on contributing mass value to this community!

I think that the Australian policy change on July 1st will cause a big shift in the markets, along the lines of the Singapore events and exchange down times/outages we have seen since the intro of Singapore into the global exchange markets.

Please expand on your speculation (big shift in the markets)
I will look into the Singapore events and exchange down times that we've seen, please help me by summarizing what happened there. I heard that for the next huge bump in bitcoin and ether only will happen if they engulf all the fiat money, thoughts?

Good points in this blog. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. The blockchain is here to stay. No matter what any crypto will do in the upcoming years. I think that's a conclusion we can make by now. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis To see the: Ethereum Research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52