GADGET#36: Keepkey Hardware Wallet (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Keepkey Hardware Wallet

Until a month ago I had stored all my Cryptos on Software Wallets on my Computer. Everything was crypted and secured, but I realized that a hardware wallet might be a bit safer. Some of my friends wanted a hardware wallet too, so we ordered 10 Keepkey Hardware wallets

Keepkey

Keepkey

2017-04-05 11.52.24


2017-04-05 13.11.46

Unboxed

2017-04-05 13.12.14

Easy to use and understand

If you are looking into getting a hardware wallet always get one with a display. It makes things so much easier. Keepkey stores BTC, ETH and Dash which are crucial to my retirement plan. So I transferred everything I had onto my Keepkey. Of course I needed to save the
Passphrase etc. I deicded to save this on a crypted USB stick and deposited both copies with my best friend in the US and one with my friend in Shanghai. Hopefully I am save and in 10 years I will open my Hardware wallet again and realise I am rich ;)

How are you securing your cryptos ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

I have known about them for quite some time, but have never had enough coins to worry about,lol

I think if you hold m ore than 10 coin btc, you should tink about how to secure them

I hope I am in that position someday

Sounds like you guys went all in on the KeepKeys. Smart move @knozaki2015.

it is so convinient ;) try it out!

Good to know man!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks! But is it really necessary?

ich finde es ziemlich praktisch und man hat seine private keys immer nur in dem keepkey, nie auf dem rechner. ist also schon viel sicherer

die pin wird auch jedesmal gescrambled. ich kann es empfehlen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26