Sort:  

You should learn both chart pattern recognition AND Elliot Wave theory....or CPREW as I like to call it. The combination of the two is what provides such a power trading perspective. hehe.....I found some folks who sold me their SBD for 5-6 bucks yesterday.....so I took the 100% profit as a good time to exit, but I won't lie....I wish I had some more right now. Steemit Payouts coming soon though! I don't see it slowing yet.....just the opposite. Looks like the correction will finish today or tomorrow.

doing both. any recommendations of free resources? I've ordered the books Haejin recommends. I'm basically a beginner though. Thanks again!

Contact info? discord, telegram, email....I may be able to help, but prefer not to post publicly. the books are the main resources so you're on the right track. But nothing beats watching AS MANY videos as you can from Haejin, repetition is very important.

remove the stars:
kit.manoel @ gmail
thanks so much.

btw, why does coinmarket cap show the SBD price as 5.50 ish when on bittrex it's $10.50?
What am I missing? appreciate your help mate.

Thats the price trading at a low volume on Poloniex....click markets.....Bittrex is trading much more and at a much higher rate. The fewer the buyers, the lower the offers. Don't be afraid to sell and see what happens next if it eases the mind. BTS has it at 5.50 because thats the highest buyer offer....but there's only a few for sale on the market at all. Largest volume market is your best bet.....for some reason CMC is not showing Bittrex price, even though the volume is much more than Poloniex.

Ahhh I see. Makes perfect sense. I actually noticed how some smaller volume sites lag waaaay behind in price and then the price matches what it was on bittrex but like 30 mins later. Almost cheating/seeing into the future haha!
I LOVE this crypto game. Thankyou for your generosity sharing your wisdom.

Sure, I'll try to shoot you an email later tonight or tomorrow. Nothing too big, just a couple links to DL's. Can't do it from this machine though.

appreciate it so much. no rush at all- just happy to get some guidance!

Actually that's how I got it so cheap yesterday...someone gave into my lowball offer to move into whatever else they moved into.....I moved it to Bittrex and doubled it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22