You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coming Altcoin Exodus

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I pretty much agree with everything you said again. I think this has divulged further than I was originally intending to go with all of this. I was simply backing the point of Bitcoin vs Altcoins and giving my justification for that. Mainly focusing on more pairings in Bitcoin. As far as speculating on what people will do in the future your logic sounds perfectly reasonable and it could easily play out that way. Then I will eat crow and stop calling ETH an alt coin. lol

I am bull on bitcoin as well and pretty much cryptos in general. My main concern lately is when you see this 2x. 3x and so on gains in a weeks time people will want to take their profits. This will 'crash' alts in the near term and I have seen people run to Bitcoin in the past and continue to think they will even given all the known flaws of it. I simply believe this because people mainly chose what is familiar and the path of least resistance over all. Taking your binance example I see people are 30 to 7 more likely to go to Bitcoin. Again this could change based off of what you have pointed out though. Who knows just be safe out there!

Sort:  

haha yup for sure! be careful out there and thanks for your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87