How I Spent My First Thousand On Cryptocurrencies - Being A Newbie

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi there welcome to my blog, one week ago i was introduced to this weird world of cryptocurrencies by one of my friends, I was instantly hooked and started my research online, I'm not new to investing or online money as I had some online stores and email lists but when I discovered this world i felt like i missed a lot of great opportunities, it's all good since I joined the movement now, better late than never right ? :).

7 days straight and I'm still digging in the crypto-world, I bought 1k dollars worth of coins this week and i'm for sure going to buy more lol, so I decided to share with you guys how I spent my 1k and It would be great if you can share your thoughts with me !

This is what my list looks like :

  • Dogecoin : Total : 200 USD Price : 0.002479 USD

  • Antshares : Total : 500 USD Price : 5.96 USD

I'm already making money with this coin lol

  • LBRY credits Total : 150 USD Price : 0.567080 USD

  • Lisk : Total : 150 USD Price : 2.54 USD

I invested money in these because i really loved the value of the projects especially lisk and antshares except for dogecoin, I bought it just because I wanted to lol, so don't ask me why I did that :) lol

So steemians what do you think ?

Love you guys, thank you for reading !

Please leave an Upvote :)

Sort:  

brave girl, just remember only to invest with the money you can afford to lose, then you are good to go, and good luck

Thank you so much - i'll remember this tip for the days to come, it makes sense, i will take it slowly now lol, i invested the money because i was excited lol

Good advice, I've learnt the hard way in the past 👍🏻

Thanks for sharing this info. I'm new to this and would like to invest in crypto currency as well but don't know where to start . Where or how did you buy yours if you don't mind sharing ?

Hey @yajairaw!

I actually did a video answering this question for a subscriber of mine.

Here it is:

I hope it helps!

I buy coins from bittrix, poloniex and cryptopia and at first i used localbitcoins to buy bitcoin before exchanging it ! :)

Consider doing some of your own research and possible investing into Monero, Litecoin, and on the riskier side (although I see long term potential in it, just MY opinion) IOTA.

And obviously, although they are pricier, getting some bitcoin and ether can't be bad either.

Upvoted!

Thank you for the advice, once i have money i will buy litecoin, i went all in, but it's okkey lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kingvelt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you sir :)

I've been completely immersed in this world the past couple of weeks and am completely new to it also. I've done so much research and finally decided today to dump everything I had into XRP (Ripple) The company is pretty wonderful and I've done countless hours of research. You should definitely look into them and if you have any questions let me know. (following)

Thank you, I will look into it , good luck

I think this is awesome, I can only invest a little at a time and enjoy seeing the journey of others! Good luck and keep stackin!

Thank you, good luck to you

Very good :) I hope soon you have more :)

you are welcome :)

Great timing to invest. I missed the window for antshares but picked up a bunch more Eth on the dip and made instant profit.

Check out bitcointalk.org for your research. Skip all the moon talk and you can find some goood info.

Look into bitshares, it's on a dip right now and will be going up again soon. Massive chinese interest and new campaign starting this week to bring awareness

Thank you for the advice, i will

Those are 4 really interesing picks for a first time trader.... I guess you have looked a lot of youtube videos and picked up advices from there...

My 2 cents... create a solid portfolio... Keep always a part in BTC and ETH... especially because those 2 are the coins that brings all the market up...

But, good job!

Yes a lot of yt videos, thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67