We may have 2 Bitcoins Soon - Exchanges Spoken

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So we seen this story with Ethereum and Ethereum Classic, Zcash and ZClassic and now there is fight between SegWit and Bitcoin Unlimited in Bitcoin.

Currently BTCs blocks are mostly mined by Bitcoin Unlimited people.

BTCs Price Going Down

Exchanges Decided To List Both Coins

There is a list of exchanges who decided to keep BTC as BTCore and list Bitcoin Unlimited as XBU or BTU. The exchanges who are going to do that for now are

Bitfinex
Bitstamp
BTCC
Bitso
Bitsquare
Bitonic
Bitbank
Coinfloor
Coincheck
itBit
Bittrex
Kraken
Ripio
ShapeShift
The Rock Trading

We can guess - all others will do that too.

Compare ETH and ETC


Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Bitcoin is driving me crazy, and not the politics and censorship, I quit following all of that a year ago... Taking hours for a confirmed transaction is completely unacceptable.

The fight is exactly about this - to fix this problem. Just now it seems if BU fixes the problem... they will be called BTU not BTC. Time will tell of course. STEEM and BTS are super fast for transactions.

I saw the Poloniex announcement and then Shapeshift a little later. I've transferred my little stash back into alts just to be safe - to be honest I never have that much BTC anyway these days as I just can't deal with the long transaction times.

This is the reason altcoins are pumping mostly :)

Thank you for posting @kingscrown.

Appreciate the information.

Watch, wait & buy at the rebound. ;)

Good blog @kingscrown
BTC core and BTC unlimited, which one represent Bitcoin? Well it is hard to say now but Poloniex already made their plan to support BTC core.
Poloniex plan for Hard fork-click here

I remember this one. Thanks for posting.

bitcoin orange clasic

My opinion is to leave bitcoin as it is. Today there are so many well developed software where you can change btc to any crypto in minitues. I keep btc ans my reserve and convert them and use for day to day transactions.

In crypto world, I envision Bitcoin as our "gold reserve," something that isn't very tangible as a currency, but is something to base value off of. Just like the US dollar is backed by gold, I see steem, eth, dash, bts, and so on being backed against Bitcoin.

Such an interesting and cool new economy that is growing! The world is changing. We are pioneers.

This is some Daniel Boone shit.

The whole idea behind the drama is to divide the community. And I agree with your opinion.

yes Bingo ) they dont control Bitcoin so they just create an " alternative " and market it, to Divide and Conquer " the community and in so doing removing the threat they perceive !!

If bitcoin's overloading network that causes slow, multi-hour long transaction confirmations and high fees are not bugs but features trying to mimic gold's unfeasibility as a currency than call it a spectacular success.

By that parameter, another coin with an actual usable network will come along and become the de facto digital money. Probably eth.

I think I am wrong here. After studying I found out this will give opportunity for devs for more innovations. Bitcoin is going to dominate. Specifically in countries like where I come from. 30% people don't have an bank account. No way they can get a credit card. Cash is only option but it is deflating every day. They can't even by a goat for Rs. 1000.00 now but could 3 few years ago.

classic bitcore

I haven't seen this info. Thanks!

I made a twitter poll here on this topic (exchange announcements / bitcoin split and price) if anyone is interested in answering or sharing - will be fun to see what people think:

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/842898687185604609

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 18 Mar 2017 - 00:41 UTC

With the recent Exchange announcements & hardfork concerns will #Bitcoin go below $1000 again?

#bitcoincore #BitcoinUnlimited #btc

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28