Sort:  

Thanks @kingscrown. Just trying to spread some awareness. I had other trades with them go through fine, so really just hoping this is some glitch that can be fixed. But I will stick with blocktrades for sure.

OnFeb 28 I made a transfer from a cold storage wallet to Coinbase exchange wallet...for a small 0.002188 btc. Did everything correct but being a Newbie was extra careful...the transfer registered and was subtracted from my cold wallet but never showed in my hot wallet.. not even pending...I check block chain and saw that it did indeed confirm, but still no deposit was transferred. I found out there was an AWS alert (from Amazon system) at the time 2:50pm occurring causing major disruption for many companies (Coinbase being one of them) that use the same system. However not knowing this my Btcs...were stuck in limbo and I in BTC HELL. It took like 9hrs for CoinBase to get up on-line again to reflect the proper balance update. It seems to me that you might have encountered the same phenomena as your transaction was in the same time frame and day...2/28. If not I'm sorry for your loss and thanks for the heads up on CoinVert...it seems there are a lot of variables with crypto currencies to adjust to and learn. One for me is to check the exchange status for any alerts before any transaction and keep it small as it's better to lose small then big...and BTC is growing and increasing in price which brings a lot of rats to the table.

Hey @acthzhen, thanks for sharing that. But it sounds like you've gotten your BTC back? I had hoped that maybe it was some sort of technical issue that caused what I'm experiencing, but the responses that I've gotten to my post from other CoinVert users suggest otherwise.

@kingscrown Is there any course of action I could take that you are aware of? My sense is that the decentralized wild west of cryptocurrency leaves me pretty exposed, but I would love to hear if you have any insight.

First try to find out what company is behind this - if there is any.. Because if you suspect its a scam then probably they covered tracks. Site says: COINVERT LTD Trademarks belong to their respective owners. All rights reserved. Company Number: 10211392

Check this.

Then go to BitGo and write to them as they are partner it seems from logo.

Also i have no idea how you found them, theres hardly anything on google.

Use @blocktrades hes an user here and a decent exchange on the fly

I think they were listed in some article I was reading about crypto as having the lowest exchange fees, which they did, but boy, losing 1 Dash in transaction compared to being robbed of 50...no brainer now. Sorry to have taken a chance on someone other than @blocktrades.

You would loose like 0.4 DASH or so in fees.

and yes DASH right now is only going up, its not a bad sum of money gone :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72