BitSquare - Decentralized Bitcoin Exchange. Lets have a look!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It exists since some time but i never had enough stamina to check it. So you guys dont have to test it yourself i went there.
Lets see how it works and is it worth using.

Download

Go to https://bitsquare.io/ and download version for you.

Install

In this case we are on windows but shouldnt differ on other OS.
Accept agreements and let is sync to TOR.

Do Backups

As usual the first thing to do is to make backups and write down seeds.

Deposit BTC or Crypto

From chosen coins you can add your address so if you do the trade system will verify if you send user the coins you sold.

Markets Depth

There are not so many offers, most popular coins selling are XMR.

BitSquare Volume

Sum Up

Installation and usage is easy but there is not enough offers for now. Its pretty heavy on RAM usage since runs as extra app using TOR.
I personally prefer the Bitshares Decentralized Exchange OpenLedger for now. Has better volume, GUI and works in the browser not killing your memory.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I actually put up a buy and sell for BTC using BitUSD

The very big advantage with Bitshares is the fact that graphene blockchains have very very very little fees and Bitshares can be used with a ton of different tokens (not only crypto-money). I like the idea of Bitsquares, but the place is already taken by Bitshares I think. They are not competitive enough !

I'll get an eye on this seems interesting but i read in the comment they have very high fees and apparently Bitshares do the same in better.

I like Bitsquare (or bisq, as they will rebrand in a time). However I am not using it because of their huge fees.

I too think openledger is better. Thanks for the share mate.

Appreciate the clear introduction of Bitsquare. Do you happen to have a full list of tradable currencies on the platform?

This is a great introduction. I doubt my computer could even run it, but I will give it a shot later this week. Upvoted and followed.

For patient traders, but solid Tor exchange. Have traded Dash, ETH and BTC on that exchange.

I've looked at BitSquare a couple of times over the past week or so. Unfortunately, there are only a few offers available. It's a bit like "Which came first? The chicken or the egg?" puzzle because no one is using it because there are very few offers, and nobody is making offers because no one is using it. After all I've heard about BitSquare (I understand that is now going to be called "bisq"), I'm quite dissappointed. I may offer some trades on it just to liven thing up on it. It's hardly a one-man job though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83