Bitcoin All Time High Hit - 6300$!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Since my post about predictions of 10k USD for this year we hit 6k 24h later and now week later met ATH of 6300.

Bitcoin Markets Right Now


As usual, after ATH there has to be some rebound, lets see what happens now. BitFinex drives this price and i remind - making leverage there is really cheap and risk is not big - just 2,25%. Yolo trades are from BitMEX where you can do up to x50.
So if you are unsure of direction BFX is the spot if you feel sure.. BitMEX for fast trade and exit. I used to have longs open on BFX for literally weeks. If after registration you wont know how sites work.. ive made plenty tutorials here. Just browse my posts to find them + surely you have missed something else thats interesting too.

Guy Loses 40 Millions Shorting BTC


Today on OKCoin chinese trading platform someone lost a bet.. big bet. 40 millions dollars he was shorting went.. south. BTCs raise is not a good day for everyone.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I think we're going to see a pullback in bitcoin over the next few days.The rally just looks a bit overdone right now.

Yep, everyone wants free cash(BTC gold). After the fork has happened. The reason for a lot of people to hodl btc, disapears.

Unless everyone is hoping for the 2x split in November to create another viable chain.

$10K by years end...I don't think it will go up that much. Eventually though...

Bitcoin's run has been absolutely amazing. I am still on awe!

Hey @kingscrown, or anyone else who feels qualified to answer, do you happen to know the specifics of how the Segwit 2X hard-fork is going to work in relation to the current bitcoin chains that are already out there?

If I understand it correctly, as long as I'm "staked" on the legacy bitcoin chain and hold my own private keys, then I always have the ability to go back to the moment of the fork and claim all of the bitcoin that I had at the time of that fork. Is that correct to your knowledge?

I'm not clear yet on whether I'll have stake in the Segwit 2X chain if all of my bitcoin is still only on the legacy chain, or if I have to split them into the Segwit chain in order to receive Segwit 2X when it forks in mid November.

I currently hold most of my bitcoin on a Trezor and have kept them all on the legacy chain. It gives me the option to send them to the Segwit chain and that's what got me thinking about whether I'm really prepared for this next fork, especially after I've read from a few sources that Segwit 2X won't have two-way replay protection, similar to Bitcoin Gold which Trezor doesn't currently support and has stated that they won't support unless they add that replay protection feature.

if the chains split you will have same BTC on both chains, just like with BCC/BCH

I think it is not absolute. What if the wallet in which you are storing your Bitcoins does not support the SegWit2x?

Keep private keys and you will be fine

Ok, so is the first Segwit fork that just happened (what was it... a month back?) going to remain it's own chain, seperate from Segwit 2X?

So we'll have, in total (not including earlier forks like litecoin): legacy bitcoin, bitcoin cash, bitcoin gold, Segwit and Segwit 2X. Is that correct?

@kingscrown as a former Stock Broker I have to admit that it is somewhat CRAZY Shorting Bitcoin on Margin or Leverage unless you just like to give money away. I know you can make money going Short but why would you want to short something like Bitcoin that could just Sky Rocket at any given point in time ??

I think this is Warren Buffett. He really believes that it’s a bubble.

I dunno, but I'd sure love to have the type of wealth where I can make those multiple millions of dollars worth of risk type of gambles!

Great post. Any idea why Bitcoin Cash is suddenly climbing?

I think just more uncertainty due to the next fork. Upped&FOL

Well, I was thinking maybe because the transaction cost of most blockchain wallets was high, people would just move to the next currency and thus the sudden rise and fall

Nice

which bitcoin will you be supporting?...bitcoin or segwit2x? I thought bitcoin gold was a good fork but looks like the only difference so far is the mining going to be given more to the average user and not the huge mining farms located specially in china :))...is bitcoin cash the old bitcoin? the one that had issues with scaling up to more transactions and speed?

Yeah man, its going to continue to kick butt, will drop off a but after fork but ultimately as long as there is coins to be mined BTC will stay relevant. Upped&FOL

Still trying to figure out all of this crypo world, but an ATH for Bitcoin is pretty awesome. Will be interested to see if it reaches $10K.

:D Have you guys paid attention this Crypto Currency that offers a service too?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ricancoin/future-of-data-storage-siacoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60