You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex: 16% BTC and 46% ETH withdrawn and What the discrepancies in numbers might mean

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I don't know what it means, but an addition to "Possible reason 2". If everybody will withdrawn there BTC from Bitfinex, Bitfinex will be forced to sell ETH for BTC to have enougth and this will bring ETH price down. And I am long on ETH. So bad news..

And here is a BTC Autflow chart: https://blockchain.info/de/charts/balance?address=35emx395afKAKAr72VoePVbu3FJvxLPVny&timespan=30days

Sort:  

I had wrote a line about this dragging ETH price down and triple punish ETH holders,1 haircut, 2 valuation, and now 3 devaluing ETH. But I felt I was biased as I was/am an ETH holder and if that was a conclusion I would let others make it for themselves.

Also any price drop due to this is temporary.

Thanks for the chart I will add it into post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44