100% SOLAR POWERED ANTMINER L3+ MINING WITH CLEAN ENERGY OFF GRID

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Solar energy and crypto currency are two fascinating technologies and I have been very interested in combining the two technologies into one project by powering my mining equiptment through solar energy. As much as I love crypto currency mining and I understand why power is used as an exchange for brining new coins into existence, I believe in the near future -there will be cleaner/cheaper alternatives then using power from the grid.

solar (1).jpg

Although my project is still in the works, I was amazed on how easy it was to power my Antminer with just a few solar panels. I am able to power the Antminer as long as the sun is out 100% on solar and battery storage. During the late hours of the day once the sun is gone, I switch the Antminer back to the grid power.

I am excited to see how my solar powered mining project evolves and through the process hopefully discover new "cleaner" ways of mining cryptocurrency. Once complete, my solar system will have a total of 17, 225 watt, panels and I hope this will create enough power during the day to simultaneously run multiple miners 100% off grid as long as the sun is out.

Please subscribe for all future updates on the solar powered cryptocurrency mining project. Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

ASICBoost 2.0? ;)

Incredible! i am a sustainability major and ever sense entering the crypto scene ive been thinking why not pair renewables and miners and cut your one overhead expense..

I am very surprised on how limited the information is online on this idea. But i'm sure its just a matter of time. Thank you for reading/watching!

Great read and loved the video showing your setup! I totally agree, there just aren't enough resources available out there for solar mining yet.

I've been mining Ethereum for a while now and had grown very interested in the plausibility of solar power for my rigs. I can see from your article that GPU mining would likely be too much power for a cost-effective solar setup. I'm assuming Antminers have considerably less draw than GPU-based mining?

This certainly looks to be a viable option!

That is awesome! I hope more people will do the same thing, as that is where the future should be heading. Kudos for being environmentally friendly!

As a funny side note, I really liked the line:

"Once complete, my solar system will have..."

thank you! I did not want others to think this was the finalized setup. At the time of recording I was so excited to test out the idea that none of the panels were even mounted to the roof yet:)

i like the idea and setup show you are thinking ,i see a weak point in your system tho .its easy enough to add more batteries, go to local garage or store where you purchase automotive batteries from and behind store there will be some used batteries there ,ask someone if you can just have them ,most people return batteries with lots of life in them . please click my referral link and sign up i will return the favour,thank you :) www.coinstarter.com?ref=x37jndqdt

Congratulations @killnmesmalls! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @killnmesmalls! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79