Bitcoin and the fork!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

What I have learned gives me reason to believe that these forks are an attempt by banks and large entities to water down Bitcoin.

The price of Bitcoin is dependent upon MINERS. This fork is an attempt to steal the miners away and put their power towards another digital currency. It appears Coinbase is doing some janky stuff as they did NOT support any other fork but this one?!?

The thing that makes me believe this is an attack on Bitcoin is the quote from this article: "Without replay protection and with two chains maintaining independent monetary values, the loss of funds for many users on the network will literally be unavoidable due to accidental replay spending, replay attacks and sudden and widespread incompatibility between various software and services."

Why would I wanna risk a double spend?!? This sounds like something only SKILLED Bitcoin people (ie. nerds) can navigate, but I would NOT recommend buying right now! I'm NOT!

I MIGHT put $200 in Bitcoin into my Coinbase account so that I can get matched in B2X. I will watch the market like a hawk in case there was some sort of closed miner "we're gonna switch blockchains" meeting that we all were not privvy to! This could be a ruse for Bitcoin Cash to try to take the lead, as the Chinese miners split off to make that chain. Another thing that makes me believe this is people that are trying to destroy the original because they "don't have enough and weren't included", is the fact that Coinbase says, "We are going to call the chain with the most accumulated difficulty Bitcoin." What does that mean? You are gonna call Bitcoin2x the real Bitcoin while others call the real Bitcoin, Bitcoin? Here is the rest of the article so you can see for yourself how ONE exchange is handling it.. https://blog.coinbase.com/clarification-on-the-upcoming-segwit2x-fork-d3c0f545c3e0

The others are basically frozen and don't know what to do KNOWING this will lead to double spending and people LOSING lots of Bitcoin!

I JUST found this article supporting all that I have observed with my musings above!! https://99bitcoins.com/who-supports-segwit2x-wallets-exchanges-the-complete-list/

Stay out if you don't have any! Hold what you have! I'll post what I do with mine after the fork on November 16th-ish! The rest of what I have is in altcoins, and they are a totally different beast than Bitcoin!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kidwok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97