An attempt to finally stick with creating multi-media blog and content of my studies and projects related to Bitcoin. part 1

in #bitcoin7 years ago

December 9th 2017

As I scramble last minute to finish and submit my college applications, I find myself in front of my computer wishing nothing more to have my life planned ahead of me. Time is seeming speeding by all around I as try all I can to avoid the inevitable conclusion of my high school career and in turn the last remnants of my young adult life.

Im writing this post both for myself as a external source to firm up my own future plans for myself as well for anyone who interested in following a similar path or just interested in watching my progress as I attempt to create my own self directed crypto curriculum and enter the "crypto-workforce". While my long term goal is to dive fully into full time crypto employment, I am still applying to colleges; I see no problem in keeping all of my options available. Let me start outlining my theoretical plan the next 1-2 years with intermittent commentary on my processing behind each step.

Education
Education is a topic I truly feel dearly about, I value intellectual enrichment and growth beyond most all things. It became apparent early on in my studies that a true curriculum of Bitcoin based curriculum would come not from institutions with standardized courses but from self directed and distributed open source resources from around the internet.

Topics of theoretical curriculum

  • Economics
    • Austrian economics
      • Ludwig Von Mises
      • Fredrich Hayek
      • Murray Rothbard
      • Joseph Salerno
      • Jesus Huerta de Soto
    • "Cypto-economics"
      • Vitalik Buterin
      • Saifdean Ammous
      • Paul Sztorc
    • Behavioral economics
      • Richard Thaler
  • Cryptography
    • Applied Cryptography
    • Financial Cryptography
  • Investment/ Finical systems
  • Computer Science
    *C++
    • OSS
      *Networks
    • Blockchain development
      *Network theory
      *Information Theory
      • Database theory

__ Application project Ideas __
Mining Rig/ Farm
Analysis charts of economic trends in the cryptomarket
Papers/ Theories of Crypytoeconomic case studies
Lightning network applications

Sort:  

Congratulations @kidkrypt0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51