👨🏽‍💻Bitcoin Robbery in Oxford, England 🕴

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_1.png

steem crta.png

Hey dear Steemians!

I want to share this story with everyone so more people could protect themselves from situations that could put your life and those close to you in danger. Cryptocurrencies are on the list of criminals for some time now, but now they don't want to just use it for their activities, they want to take it from us as well. In the last 6 months we saw some other cases, kidnaps and other attacks in the crypto community.

Oxford, England - Moulsford

A few minutes before 10:00AM four armed robbers broke into a million dollar house owned by a known cryptocurrency trader Danny Astron. Tied up his girlfriend Amy Jay, took their baby, and demanded all Danny's crypto assets to be transfered to an unknown address while pointing a gun at him.

Its still unknown how much Bitcoin and other currencies he had to transfer.

The-Economics-of-Bitcoin-nj72he2hv50jmuqxkcxdu2l7eyj7syxzahwrylaqyk.jpg

Photo Source

Danny's statement: "All I saw was 4 men, wearing black pants and hoodies. Running on the other side of the street. I did not see a gun at that point."


Final Word

Luckley nobody got hurt, we can see these people are ready to take things to extreme measures tho, just to get that BTC. I'm pretty sure one doesn't need millions to become a target so make sure to stay on the low - HOW MUCH YOU HODL! I know lots of people don't care and post stuff on Youtube, BIG mistake in my opinion. Its great that people get knowledge from videos and stuff but how much is one worth should be a private thing, right?

Don't you just love STEEM wallets:)

DQmd4TKML26C3s2NoTgn3WYcyhbhtoNhhJi7wG42L3cnjH4.gif

Stay safe!

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote cool comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort:  

This is main reason for keeping my real name private.

Yup me too ;)

Yes, I dunno. Maybe i did post my name. Not my last name tho lolz Like

Totally agree with u ...

I'm sleeping with my airsoft gun next to my head from now on :D

Crazy story! My wife just told me yesterday to not talk about my Steem earnings with others. Difficult for me since I want to motivate prople to join us. But I guess it becomes a liability to do so.

Yeah bro! Its insane, I think will see more and more cases like these. Make sure to buy an AK-47 on your next trip to the store. Dunno if you know who Gucci Mane is, people came to his studio trying to rob him. He put them all in a coffin. Mans gotta do, what a man gotta do :P

I will not buy any weapons. If I have to die so be it. If someone tries to rob me I will fight with my hands alone. And I will win. Even if they shoot me in the head I win.

"Even if they shoot me in the head I win."

:=) BOSS!

I was thinking to make an article about it today in my news but I like to post more good then bad news ;)
For sure a crazy story and it made me remember last year in Turkey was a gang who kidnapped people and forced them to transfer BTC to a wallet of the gang but the police got them all later on.
I am sure much more cases like this will come in the future.

You should get all of your crypto offline keep it on a paper wallet thats the safest thing to do and dont ever show anybody your private key not even your mother

Damn, thats some heavy stuff. Sick world we're livin in :(

Real $hit yea, take care!

Just failed finding any news about Danny online. What's your source @kid4life?

My source is the local newspaper I read. Called "Slovenske Novice" - Slovenian NEWS.

Try at http://www.slovenskenovice.si, was published today.

I searched for Danny Astron and got different result. Maybe Danny is like a nickname.
I still use Google and consider switching to Presearch soon.

Guess the robbers have to stay with you for 13 weeks then till you fully powered down...

Yea, totally agreed with you, sometimes, a person might want some recognition because of they knowledge, but a low profile it's a must.
You got my blessing, good man.

thanks for remaining, God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55