BTC Technical Analysis June 4, 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

BTC Technical Analysis June 4, 2018

It looks like we completed a Leading Diagonal yesterday and begun the current correction. However, it appears the progression of the correction has corrected relatively quickly and it appears we could be finished now.
BTC Detail 6-4-18.jpg
However, as has been the flavor of Bitcoin lately to have unusually deep wave 2 retracements, it's always a possibility that we could retrace further. Please keep this in mind and manage your money accordingly.

Long Term View

My primary long term view is still on track as long as we do not break the lower green trendline and break the lows of April 1st and February 6th.
BTC Daily 6-4-18.jpg

Bearish Count

I am biased long term bullish but I do have a Bearish count to consider if the lower trendline doesn't hold and invalidates the Bullish count.
BTC Bear Count 6-4-18.jpg
If we do break the April 1st & Feb 6 lows the next support line (blue) is $5,978, then $5,175, then about $3,000. Please keep this in mind and manage your money accordingly.

However, I will remain bullish until the lower white trendline is broken.

Note: If I'm long term investing in a coin I will hold a portion (10 - 25%), preferably in secure storage without trading them.

Disclaimer: This is my personal technical analysis. You should not trade cryptocurrencies without taking full responsibility for your own decisions. I will NOT be responsible for any loses you may have incurred based on my TA. Responsible money allocation is key to not gambling all your investments on one or a few trades. I am now a professional trader but am still learning the hard knocks and realities of swing trading full time. I take responsibility from my own decisions, so should you.

Sort:  

Very smart analysis

Thanks for showing both sides of technical analysis. To many people avoid the negative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71