Claim your Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

No I'm not giving away anything but the knowledge I have ascertained. I consider myself to be a pretty smart guy. I am a business owner, I am financially fluent and own/traded, Bonds, Stocks, options, commodities , real estate and precious metals. I am a big proponent of being diversified.

I have seen in my lifetime people of different generations not adapt to new technologies. I have had people work for me who had to retire prematurely because they didn't want to adapt to the changes of our industry. They honestly didn't believe change would take hold. Has anyone ever tried to send someone an email who said "I don't do email, Can you fax it?" I personally have had periods of my life where I rejected change because I didn't want the challenge of learning a new trick, only to find myself later having to learn from necessity to keep up.

Although you can speculate in Bitcoin and you may view it as an investment that is not the purpose of Bitcoin and in fact value is only the first use case. Today its not even an efficient medium of exchange. It can not compete with Apple Pay, Rewards cards, Credit cards etc. The IRS has declared it property and has said anytime you use it they consider it a taxable event(gain or loss) Bitcoin's progress today is similar to the cell phone in the early 90's,they were expensive, clumsy and the connection was never as good as a land line. But that is today, and today's Bitcoin software is better than it was last summer. The core developers, similar if not the same people who built the internet are constantly working to improve it.

Although you might not understand how Bitcoin works, ask yourself how anything works? How does your computer work? How does your TV work? How does your car work? It doesn't matter, they just do.

So why am I saying claim your Bitcoin? Because it is something that can never be taken away from you, no one can inflate it from under you. The rules of the Bitcoin protocol are written and can only be changed through consensus between the developers who all have a vested interest in its success and it value. They are not competing for your vote, they are not taking money from special interest groups, and no one person has any power.

If Bitcoin was around during the revolutionary war, I believe our founding fathers would have instituted it. they realized society needs sound money, people need to depend on property rights. Todays society rarely invests in their future because money is easy to borrow and only goes down in value, so why save it, you won't get anymore value for it in the future, actually you will get less. Think of how much a new car was when your were 17, How much is it now? The technology of making cars has vastly improved but the price has gone up in dollars? It didn't go up, the value of the dollar went down, why? because they keep printing it. The current financial system enslaves you to keep working and paying taxes.

So instead of watching TV or reading a novel, I challenge you to use your computer and engulf yourself in the information that is available to you about our government, financial system, National debt and unfunded liabilities. I did, I learned I will be enslaved the balance of my life working for them and the debts we have incurred and promised.

I am recommending/urging family and friends to buy to a little Bitcoin, learn how to buy it, secure it, and use it. I firmly believe once the majority of the people realize the life raft that has been gifted to us by Satoshi Nakimoto, the cost of entry will be a lot more and you will be learning out of necessity.

Forgive any spelling or grammar,I am not a writer, just a free thinker.

-Kent Roccas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43