How I lost 5k on crypto...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Have any of you heard of bitconnect?

You certainly have.

A friend of mine told me about bitconnect and I was hooked.

He showed me vidos on youtube of people who made thousand on bitconnect and that it was so easy.

I was thinking I can do that aswell, but no..


I took all the money I had saved up and took it to bitconnect in November 2017.

I made a good amount of money and I quit the job I had in Norway.

Now this was the only way i made money, and it was ok.

But I moved to Greece to find a job and make some more money.


The they I arrived here in Greece bitconnect went down. They got the lube and bent me over.

But now I have a job here in Greece as a Norwegian customer support for Norton.

My salary isn't much, but I will survive. My plan is to save up 3000 euros s0 i can move back to Norway to my favorite city, Trondheim.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that
But if you had a little more involved with the scene, it was quickly clear that BITCONNECT is a SCAM.
I advised all my friends months ago NOT to go there.
Two did not want to hear and rightly lost thousands of Euros.

It was to good to be true.

Congratulations @kenthansen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33