Faucets - Remember Those Days

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Welcome Back

Okay I wonder, how many of us started out with faucets? Clicking every five minutes to get a little bit of Bitcoin, Dogecoin, or whatever it may be. Thinking to ourselves it will add up into a billion dollars. I know I have tried this. But lets be realistic, it's not really worth it. Or is it?!?!

Faucet

Photo by Samuele Errico Piccarini on Unsplash

Coinpot.co

My first faucets were moonbit.co.in, moonliteco.in, moondoge.co.in, bitfun.co, and bonusbitcoin.co. Each now payouts to coinpot.co. Now what I realized is that I could make around 100 Dogecoins or so a day by using these faucets. 100 Dogecoins equals 4.748 delegated steem power for 30 days - as of writing.

My Process

  • First I went to coinpot.co to signup for an account.
  • Then I went to each faucet and signed in with the account created.
  • I then cashed out on every site for the very first time after roughly half a day.
  • I would go back to coinpot.co and use their function - convert bitcoin/litecoin to dogecoin.
  • I exchanged all my bitcoin and litecoin to dogecoin.
  • I don't remember the exact amount, but I was past 50 dogecoin. I then cashed out all my dogecoins to my coinomi wallet.
  • Using blocktrades.us I exchanged 200 of my dogecoin to 9.832 delegated steem power for 30 days.
  • I continue to wait 12 hours, then cash out, and exchange for delegated steem power.

Not everyone will have the same results but I figure if you save up each day, you can get a good amount of steem power delegated to you for 30 days. Trust me, as I am starting out, all steem power is important.

Favorites

As promised in my last post I will pick something that I favor and write about it.

This time I will talk about my favorite desktop operating system. Even though I use windows daily, my favorite os is linux (ubuntu to be exact).

WindowsLinuxMac
Nice user interface.With tweaking, nice interface.Great user interface.
Not really for developers.Great for developers.Semi-good for developers.
Great for end users.Um, what does that do?Okay, now I'm getting it!
Okay of price.Cost effective.Really?!?!

I do have to say I am a developer, so I am really bias.

I like Ubuntu and Windows. MacOS is fine, just not for me. What about you? What's your favorite?

Thanks

Thanks for reading. I hope you have a great rest of your time until I post again,
Kenny

Sort:  

Congratulations @kennybll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01