I Bought a Car with Bitcoin - The Bitcoin Caddy - My Experience Shared

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

dBought Car with Bitcoin - The Bitcoin Caddy - My Experience Shared

About a week ago, I announced that I was buying a car with bitcoin.

I Finally met up with the cool couple who agreed to sell their car for bitcoin last night and made the trade.

http://www.sumpigfoodtruck.com/


Now my initials are KFS... Which caught me off guard that my License plate that was given to me randomly actually started with my initials... Guess it was meant to be. 

But then when I started the car up... the head unit said this: 

"Bitcoin Caddy
Home Presets"

That was the icing on the cake to an amazing day.


Was an amazing experience paying bitcoin towards a much needed car. Some of the bitcoin was actually made from Steemit as well. 

 Thank You Guys! 

I want to live completely off Bitcoin if I can. I hope to see and hear of others doing the same. 

If you are ever in the Philly area or need a catering company for a Philly area event that accepts bitcoin, check out Steve and Jess and the Sum Pig Food Truck.

http://www.sumpigfoodtruck.com/

Sort:  

Enjoy your new crypto-ride :-)

Oh I already am. It was exciting for all parties involved. It will be forever known as The Bitcoin Caddy

Very cool! I hope more purchases like this become available using crypto currencies in the future!

Yep.. I also bought a bitcoin car with my profit. Loaded a Coinsbank USD debit card with bitcoin and paid cash. It has a "I luv bitcoin" sticker in the rear window

Awesome! I also would like to live completely off Bitcoin, but I'm lagging a bit behind you there. Great story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75